You’re Not Alone

I don’t know if it’s just me, though I’m doubting that very much. Don’t get me wrong, I love my little princess but sometimes I just want a break, a little time for myself… Just to clear my head and relax a bit, you know,be away from all the stresses of the day?!

It’s really hard and at times frustrating! I feel like I’m going insane! It’s like she purposely presses my buttons just to see my reaction. I just don’t get it! Unlike some young mums, I don’t go out that much because I know that at the end of the day K is my responsibility not anyone else’s, and for that matter not because she has grandparents means that I’ll just ship her off to them every minute because her dad and I wanna go out!

Even if it’s just for a week that I get a mini vacation or even 2 days, I’ll be grateful! The funny thing is, I think when I send her to school I’ll actually miss the hell out of her lmaoo!! 

Drop some experiences in the comments!!

One thought on “You’re Not Alone

  1. I feel I need a break alllllllll the time. I have 5.. 4 live with me. Don’t have a big support system and to top it off my youngest is developmentally delayed (he was a preemie) it’s overwhelming. I know what you mean. I sometimes think I need a sabbatical from motherhood 😂😂 just for a little while lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

