So We Made It Through The First Week

We did it! We made it through the first week. My husband and I went to our very first PTA meeting on Thursday and it’s just the start of many to come.

It so happens that I know 2 teachers that work at K’s school and I took both their numbers. One is actually one of her teachers and the other is teaching another class. I worried at the beginning even though I was warned that she may not eat because of the mere fact that she eats a lot… but I guess it’s the new environment as they say… hopefully in time that’ll change.

She does eat her fruits though, especially the grapes so I think I’ll put it more often just to ensure she eats something throughout the day. I’m not gonna lie…school is expensive… some of the things I need to put out money for doesn’t even make sense. It’s like they’re trying to make me poor!

Anyway, I’m looking forward to see what next week will be like…..

Leave a Reply

