Help!

Now here’s the thing, my daughter likes to beg at times. Now I get that most people would say that’s what toddlers do right? But the thing is, even though I don’t like it, I’d prefer if she only did it with her dad and I cuz at the end of the day we’re her parents.

She just ate, like seriously 5 mins ago or so and her uncle made something to eat and as I’m passing I see him give her some of what he’s eating from his fork. Now my thing is I told him about it already…. I said when you’re eating please don’t give K any! But he does it anyway. To me that’s disrespectful because I’m her mother and if I ask someone, whoever they may be, to not do something with MY CHILD, I’d expect them to adhere to my rules, not do what they want.

It’s not that I’m trying to make a big deal out of nothing but everyone’s mouth has germs and honestly I’d prefer my child get germs from her parents( I don’t kno if that sounding gross but who cares). My problem is that it appears as though he doesn’t care about what I have to say, instead he chooses to do whatever he wants because he’s her uncle.

Can someone please tell me what to do?  Am I over reacting?

3 thoughts on “Help!

  1. No you’re not overreacting, it is your child after all and the parents know and want what’s best. Being someone that is very germ conscious myself with my two children I can understand why you’re upset. The uncle needs to understand and respect your choice. Perhaps talking to him again and how you feel or limit their time together is meals are around to prevent it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

