About Valentine’s Day 🌹🌹💖


I know, I know, Valentine’s Day has already passed… but I just wanted to say something. Personally, I like celebrating Valentine’s Day with the man of my dreams. Just the thought of getting flowers, chocolate and lots of love-ups on that very special day makes me all tingly inside.


However, as I get older I realize that love shouldn’t just be shown on one particular day. If you truly love someone and they mean the world to you, you should show them how much you love them each and every chance you get because life is short! I’m not saying don’t celebrate it on February 14th each year but what I am saying is maybe we shouldn’t make such a big deal out of it.

You shouldn’t send your wife flowers and chocolates only on Valentine’s Day… neither should you choose to cook a delicious meal for your husband and have it waiting for him when he gets home only on this particular day. NO! This should be done everyday! Show your appreciation EVERY.SINGLE.DAY because as I said above, any day could be your last and I’m pretty sure you won’t feel good inside knowing that you waiting an entire year(pretty much wasted an entire year)to shower the one you love with gifts and they didn’t even live to see it.

Live and love everyday like it’s your last!❤️

2 thoughts on “About Valentine’s Day 🌹🌹💖

  1. agree 100%. my husband intentionally sent me flowers 4 days early so i didn’t “expect” them and was surprised by them- it was so incredibly thoughtful. he has sent me flowers 3 times in our 3 years together, so he doesnt do it so often its expected, but he will certainly show up with cheap flowers from the grocery store and shock me on regular days. and i love it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

