Hideout:Daily Post

Sometimes I wish I had a hideout. To be away from all the stresses and worries of this world. Just to have some space for myself.. to catch myself…remember who I am other than a mother and wife.

At times I feel so isolated. My husband and I are inseparable and I love that but I also want time for myself, to do me… and let him take care of our daughter. Now that K has started school I really want to go back to work because I miss being financially independent and I would really like to spoil my king because he deserves it and so much more….. 

He is so spontaneous. He brings me breakfast in bed and not only me but our daughter too and I admire him for that. It’s just that I’m tired of being home while he gets to go out everyday even if it’s to work and then on weekends we’re home too.

If I just had somewhere to go and relax and be me.

Leave a Reply

