HotTopic

Long ago, I had lots of sleepovers.  It was never one way though, I would sleep over by friends and they would sleep over at my house too.  I won’t lie, I enjoyed it a lot!  I actually miss it from time to time because I remember how stress free my life was.

Now, I’m not sure how I feel with K even sleeping over at any of my sister’s homes, far less anyone else’s.  I just prefer to be with her.  I’m so protective of her and it’s only because I don’t want that the moment I’m not there, something happens.  I don’t know what I’d do.

Needless to say her dad doesn’t even want to hear the idea because it’s a big NO for him.  It’s all well and good for them to come to our house but not the reverse,lol.  He thinks home is the safest place for her and I really can’t give him wrong because nowadays the people you trust is the ones that turn out to hurt you the worst. 

What about you guys… do you/would you allow it?  Share with me…..

4 thoughts on “HotTopic

  1. Nope. I don’t like sleepovers. He’s done it 4 times in his life. Once with my best friend and twice with his best friend at a birthday party and once his dad allowed it. I am very uncomfortable with them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

