FlashbackFriday 


Review:

Monday – again was a holiday but this time it was Eid.  Below is a little about what this holiday entails….

Eid-al-Fitr (Eid al-Fitr, Eid ul-Fitr, Id-Ul-Fitr, Eid) is the first day of the Islamic month of Shawwal. It marks the end of Ramadan, which is a month of fasting and prayer. Many Muslims attend communal prayers, listen to a khutba (sermon) and give zakat al-fitr (charity in the form of food) during Eid al-Fitr.

Many Muslims dress in fine clothing and children receive gifts on Eid al-Fitr.

Tuesday – school resumed, so off to school as usual but my mother in law dropped K as I went to see about something.  Hubby picked her up that afternoon as I went to my parents for a little bit.

Wednesday – mums(mother in law) and I dropped her off to school and I came back home because she went out after.  Later on, I met hubby down the road to go to the bank and when we were finished we went to pick K up.  There was some rain so we couldn’t go grocery shopping especially with her because we would’ve been soaked, so fast food it was.  After we came home and ate, the rain held up for a bit so down we went again to do some shopping 🛒 but his time just him and I.  When I settled down I cooked.

Thursday – K stayed home because the night before we realized her nose was running AGAIN so we decided she would stay home.  We watched Sing(and half hour before it finished I fell asleep, lol) and then she watched Toy Story.  She ate lunch and went to sleep not long after.

Friday – madam didn’t do to school again.  As she was home for 2 days straight, I decided to pick her up in the work that she got tested in for evaluation before school closed for Easter(as I kept the test papers).  I wanted to see if she was improving and if I needed to lessen down the time she spent playing and watching movies.  She still needs to go over a few things but overall she did well! A little while after she ate lunch she took a nap and by that time hubby came home, so we did as well.  

Leave a Reply

