Shallow-Daily Post

WATER IS NOT YOUR FRIEND!  Now don’t get me wrong, I like going to the beach from time to time but it’s not something that I constantly crave like other people who go almost every weekend.  My daughter however, she likes the water.  Whether it be a pool or the beach or simply the shower.  She just loves playing in it.

Now as stated in a past post, I’m from the beautiful island of Trinidad & Tobago 🇹🇹  and to me Tobago has some of the best beaches compared to Trinidad.  That’s simply my opinion.

People may say that if you’re living on an island that you should learn to swim.  Me, I have a fear of being on my back and I panic extremely fast.  I’ve learnt to swim, took classes and in order to pass I had to do everything I was thought.  When it came to the backstroke, I just couldn’t do it and so I failed.  I repeated the class and luckily I passed.  I was so happy.  But even though I passed, to this day I still can’t swim because again, FEAR.  I’m afraid something will happen.  So whenever I go to the beach or a pool I always stay in the shallow end.

Leave a Reply

